skip to Main Content

Do you know these Young Humanitarians?!

The application deadline for the 2012 Young Humanitarian Award has passed! All of the applications are off to the application judges and we are awaiting the names of the top 10 who will continue on to the interview round of the selection process.   
We have 68 amazing applicants this year from 36 different high schools and colleges throughout Utah.  One of these students is going to receive a $5,000 college scholarship and 3 others will receive a $1,000 college scholarship.  Do you know anyone on the list?! 
Ihsan Abed
West High School
Alyssa Alley
Viewmont High School
Ruth Arevalo
University of Utah
Stevin Augustin
Mountain View High School
James Barid
Utah State University
Austin Barron
Bonneville High School
Benjamin Calder
Bountiful High School
Michael Chapple
University of Utah
Olivia Davis
Timpanogos High School
Brianna Dixon
Viewmont High School
Megan Dolle
Hillcrest H.S.
Victoria Doucette
Viewmont High School
Emma Eakland
East High School
Kaitlyn East
Weber State University
Kinsey Eborn
Murray High School
Joshua Emerson
Anthony Espinoza
Utah State University
Taylor Ficklin
Utah State University
Anthony Fierro
Aspen Hawks
Davis High School
Jennie Houtz
Salem Hills High School
Brooklyn Howell
Springville High School
Boaz Hsia
Skyline High school
Jenna Hunsaker
Clearfield High School
Logan Hunter
Fremont High School
Taylor Johns
Northridge High School
Akbar Khan
Hillcrest High School
Lori Kim
West High School
Kelly Lau
Timpview High School
Danielle Lecher
Park City High School
Abigail LeMmon
Rebekah Meads
University of Utah
Sarah Menlove
Utah State University
Lisa Moynihan
University of Utah
Ashlyn Naegle
Bingham High School
Sharlene Nauta
Bingham High School
Thao Nguyen
Kearns High School
Whitney Orr
Westminster College
Alexander Owens-Baird
East High School
Joshua Palmer
Bingham High School
Jordan Parkinson
Layton H.S.
Debra Payne
Box Elder High School
Katie-Ann Pulley
Pleasant Grove High School
Sophie Rex
Utah State University
Kendra Rife
Provo High School
Maegan Roper
Sky View High School
Megan Rowley
Utah Valley University
Smita Sahay
Skyline High School
Sai Samineni
University of Utah
Rebecca Sawyer
Beaver High School
Sarah Schafer
Westminster College
Claire Scheffler
West High School
Morgan Scott
Carolina Silva
Westminster College
Whitney Smith
Annie Tanner
Davis High School
Olivia Thain
Hurricane High School
Stephanie Thomas
Bountiful High School
Audra Thompson
University of Utah / SLCC
Valesca Throckmorton
Bingham High School
Mckenzie Weeks
Lehi High School
Amy Wegesser
University of Utah
Kirsten Winther
Murray High School
Logan Wisener
Union High School
Stay tuned to find out who will be the top 10 interviewing for the Young Humanitarian Award!
Cara Cerise – 2011 Young Humanitarian Winner
Jerika Michel – 2010 Young Humanitarian Runner-up
Billy Rutter – 2009 Young Humanitarian Runner up


Youthlinc is a Utah-based 501c-3 nonprofit dedicated to creating lifetime humanitarians through local and international service. Learn more about our programs by visiting our website:

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Back To Top